Site menu:

external links

Life & Mind seminars

Interactive Cognition Lab

Center for Subjectivity Research



CNRS France

Mediterranean Institute for Cognitive Neuroscience

EMbodied COognition lab

ROSSI project

ICEA Project

Max Planck Institute for Human Cognitive and Brain Sciences


Radical Embodied Cognitive Science

Tom Froese blog

The Enactive Torch

Philosophy of AI and Cognitive Science

Wlodzislaw Duch Home Page



ENACTIVISM: a new paradigm?

From neurophenomenology
and Social / Evolutionary Robotics to Distributed Cognition

OCTOBER, 6-8  2008


Conference - program

Conference Center will be placed at Hotel Gromada, Conference Venue - Golden Room, Dambski Palace, Zeglarska Street.

Official conference program
is now available in downloadable file (PDF 293kb).


6 October 2009 - 1st Day

13.00 – 13.10 Tea

14.30 – 15.30 Lunch

17.10 – 17.20 Tea

Voyage by ship 'Wanda' on Vistula River. Guide Tour - Torun Old Town, Torun at Night


7 October 2008 - 2nd Day

12.20 – 12.30 Tea

14.00 – 15.00 Lunch

17.20 – 17.30 Tea



8 October  2008 - 3rd Day

POSTER I DRESZER, J., OSIŃSKI, G., SZELĄG, E."Intelligence-differences in fractal properties of motor timing"

POSTER II LEWANDOWSKA, M., BEKISZ, M., SZYMASZEK, A., SZELĄG, E. "Auditory evoked potentials related to the perception of temporal order"

POSTER III MEDYGRAL, J., WESIERSKA, M., LEWANDOWSKA, M., SZELĄG, E. "Stability of real idiothetic memory in men and women"

POSTER IV SZYMASZEK A., SZELĄG E., LEWANDOWSKA, M., SENIOW, J., FINK, M., ULBRICH, P., CHURAN, J., WITTMANN, M., PöPPEL, E. "Temporal training in aphasia therapy"

14.00 Lunch – End of Conference



9 October 2008

For organizational reasons the conference has been shortened to 3 days and will end on October 8. We are sorry for any inconveniences related to the change.


Downloadable version of conference program (with details and abstracts) will be available soon.



program > guests


List of conference guests and participant will feature: Natalie Depraz, Wlodzislaw Duch, Olivier Gapenne, Hiro Iizuka, Masami Ishihara, David Kirsch, Jean-Luc Petit, Corrado Sinigaglia, Elzbieta Szelag, Pierre Steiner, Tom Ziemke and many more.

List of all guests (with details and external links) will be coming soon.